1 – 4 May 2023, Canberra

Keynote Speakers

We are thrilled to share with you our six Keynote Speakers who will be joining us at the 2023 National Suicide Prevention Conference.

Diego de Leo Address

In partnership with the Australian Institute for Suicide Research and Prevention and Griffith University, we are pleased to announce that Stan Grant will be presenting the Diego de Leo Address at the 2023 National Suicide Prevention Conference.

The Diego de Leo address recognises an individual who has exhibited exceptional leadership and strong commitment to advancing the cause of suicide prevention. Previous individuals who have presented this address include:

  • The Hon Julia Gillard, former Prime Minister
  • Emeritus Professor Robert Goldney, Discipline of Psychiatry, University of Adelaide
  • Emeritus Professor Graham Martin, Royal Brisbane Clinic, Faculty of Medicine and
  • Megan Mitchell, National Children’s Commissioner, Australian Human Rights Commission

The address not only celebrates Diego de Leo’s success but that of other outstanding individuals who devote their lives to saving others.